Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Burton-upon-Trent Town Hall

I had a training day at Burton-upon-Trent on the enthralling subject of 'Advanced Taxi Licensing'. To give credit to the speaker he had a wealth of knowledge and in my current role at work it has helped a lot. It would have been preferable had my one ear not been completely blocked from a combination of wax and olive oil; hopefully this will be sorted out quite soon but suffice to say I have had constant ear ache for about 5 days.

Anyway at lunch time we broke out into the main hall you see here. I have always loved the work of Chameleo during her time at the Natural History Museum so decided to grab some quick shots between training sessions. I say grab but this is a 15 image HDR/panoramic stitch. Sorting out the verticals and horizontals was fun.

The hall was opened in 1894 after being gifted to the town by the Bass brewing family. The ornate features could have kept me busy for a long time but it was back to the training course and the intricacies of licensing law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.