Cream Topping

Relaxed day before going back to work tomorrow.

Spend most of the afternoon exploring the surroundings at my new favorite bench - a new one, put up in January. It is located in the valley behind this hill - not visible on the photo.

The new bench replaced this one. I've been there four times this week (where Mondays thunderstorm surprised me). It's only a 2 km walking distance (the shortest distance = cross-country) from home, in the hills north of the town (not in the pancake-flat Landstuhler Bruch south of the town, where many of my blips come from).
It's not easy to access for those who can't leave their cars at home before going for a walk and that's great. In the three hours I spend around there today only one couple walked by.

20:05 CEST 13,7°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.