Messing with Kitty

OH how we had such a lovely, and relaxing Saturday. Us girls did a bit of this....and a bit of that....but mostly just enjoyed being home together. There was eating, reading, dancing, snapping of photos, and messing with Toby cat! He gave us quite a shock early in the day by disappearing down the heating vents in our livingroom. (The vent covers are missing, as they were removed a month ago when we were SUPPOSED to get carpet.) Anyhow, I looked over and saw his back feet and tail sticking straight up in the air out of the vent....and then he was gone! ACK! We didn't know what to do....we called him and waited by the vent he disappeared into. Next thing we knew...he was climbing out of a vent several feet away. WHEW.....we put the vent covers back on right away.

Anyhow, we felt justified in giving him a hard time later that day. He wasn't too cooperative, and I think he might claw my eyes out when I next sleep, but it was worth it. We got some good giggles.

oh...I almost forgot....we finished up the first Harry Potter book! WE both enjoyed the story so very much. I'm so glad I waited to read it with my girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.