RogMull

By RogMull

The Kiltwalk: Over the finishing line.

Well I managed it. Twenty three miles walking in my Kilt from Glasgow to Loch Lomond for children's charities. I have so far raised over £500 pounds.

Along the route, different children's charities manned "pit stops" for drinks and snacks. They also manned the route, making the walk even more enjoyable and worthwhile.

I needed that pint of lager shortly after I finished. I noticed that although walking is easier on the lungs and muscles than running, it is much worse on the feet! But any discomfort is worth it if children's charities benefit. They do such wonderful work for kids facing all sorts of challenges in their lives.

When I got back home, I took Mhairi (who took the photo of me), her partner Warren, and Barbara out for an evening meal and a few glasses of wine.

Although I didn't actually take this photo, it was my camera, and it is me in the photo, so I don't think I've really been cheating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.