RogMull

By RogMull

The #Kiltwalk medal with Oor Wullie..

I had a bit of a lie in this morning, and then a day catching up in my office at home, so no time for an outdoors Blip today.

In the past when I have taken part in sponsored events, completers have often been given medals. Usually a bit boring in design to tell you the truth. I've Blipped a few in the past.

Yesterday however, everyone completing the Kiltwalk received a metal badge that can be pinned on for wearing, should you choose. And its a bit of fun, with oor Wullie in kilt, the symbol for all the kilt walks taking place in Scotland this year, thanks to the sponsorship of the Sunday Post.

At the time of writing this I have so far gathered in £566 for Scotland's children's charities. That is the real prize for taking part.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.