Illumination

Night time illumination of Reims Cathedral which unfortunately for me is shrouded in scaffolding.

I have been appointed a Sabreur this morning, with a diploma no less!! All the reading of Harry Potter came in useful today as when I was given a sword to take the top off a champagne bottle it was just a question of, 'flick and swish' and off the top flew like a bullet. Brilliant and am thinking we could try it at home as a party piece without injury or death, depending of course on whom you had round for dinner :))

Reims one way system is a nightmare but I was happy we made it to get to see the illumination of the outside in all it's glory. Quite magnificent.

I know I'm getting behind with the comments - sorry - so am turning them off for a while , while we are away as I just can't keep up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.