Straight Lines

A good friend said to me recently, 'Don't do/or you shouldn't ever do facebook after a couple of glasses of wine under your belt' or words to that effect. I think the same caution applies with blip. Consequently this will be short.

Touring the Champagne region of France and a gorgeous bottle with our picnic lunch of cheeses and hams, we were parked up in a wood just off the road. We'd set up the camera on a tripod to take a selfie for my Dad in hospital. As a kid I remember numerous picnics with a Primus stove, baguette, tomatoes and cheese on the roadside touring Europe so how could I not take a pic to quickly send to him. A tractor draws up the lane, stops and a fairly elderly guy comes over. We offer him a glass of the Champagne we'd bought up the road after a chat about working on a Saturday and being self employed etc. On looking at the bottle he says, 'Oh that is my champagne - I am a Viticulturer' and we were offered a tour of his caves. Wonderful though the offer was we had to decline as we were booked to do tours on Sunday.

So am calling it a day now with tastings and bottles looming large :)) Straight lines... hmmm maybe not.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.