Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Mini Christmas trees

This morning we woke up to another four inches of snow, and Cyclops returned from the bus stop with the news that the buses were not running. The postman (wearing a t-shirt!) confirmed that the roads in town were bad.

Having decided yesterday to go in to the office (rather than take annual leave as planned) and consequently woken up at leaving-for-work time, I was bloody well going to go!

I don't work in town though, and the journey to my office is one long road with no hills, so Cyclops gave me a lift in by car, and it was fine. He phoned in to his office and no-one else had made it in, so he worked from my office today.

Finished all sorts of things up, so with loose ends tied I can now have my Christmas break. Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.