Mrs Cyclops

By MrsCyclops

Snowy morning

On Sunday Cyclops and I went up to the in-laws for a visit, and we stayed over so that I could easily get to a meeting in Dundee on Monday. Well it was snowy the whole time, and got even snowier on Monday so it was good that we got back to Edinburgh when we did really.

Last night we went round to L's house to see her sister C who is visiting from Turkey, as pictured here by Cyclops.

Our street is pretty in the snow. Although the rest of Edinburgh seems to be ice or slush, our estate is lovely, clean and white. I like that in the morning or evening the world is much lighter as the street lights reflect off the snow.

Work has been hard going, as I have had a very short deadline to meet and have needed to fit this around various other things. I think things are pretty much done though now. I was going to finish up for Christmas today, but my plans have changed for tomorrow so thought I'd go into work. Don't want to waste the annual leave, plus my brain is totally fried tonight so I'd like to ease my way into the holiday season with some gentle and low pressure tasks like clearing my desk and doing my expenses claim.

I've been reading the Harry Potter series from the start recently, and have just got to the end of Prisoner of Azkaban. Say what you like about Harry Potter, but say nothing against this bit. Wow, the big Moony / Wormtail / Padfoot / Prongs reveal is awesome - even on the ten millionth read the build-up and climax are exciting, suspenseful and unexpected. When Professor Lupin embraces Sirius Black like a brother you still feel betrayal and confusion over who is on the side of good. Ooooh. Then you remember you've read the next four books already... Loving it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.