Scooting By

I had my last visit at the physiotherapy department at the hospital this morning for my hand. She is pleased with my progress but still is a wee way to go yet before I well get full movement of the fingers. Because of my aggressive scar tissue I will still have to wear my splint at night for at least another two months. Also have to keep my finger stockings on for about the same time.

When I left this morning it wasn't raining so on my return home I got a bit wet. Lucliy the heavy rain only started when I was just about home.. I was lucky! There sure have been some heavy showers all afternoon and it is to get heaver.. just want we need.. NOT!

I spotted this mother and child on their scooters and thought it would make a interesting shot. The back ground building is our badly earthquake damaged Art Centre under repair.

The Christchurch Arts Centre was a hub for arts, crafts and entertainment in Christchurch, New Zealand. It is located in the neo-gothic former University of Canterbury buildings, the majority of which were designed by Benjamin Mountfort. Following the 2011 Christchurch earthquake, the complex is closed, will require major repair work estimated at NZ$290m.

The restoration and rebuild of the Arts Centre will take place in phases due to its complexity as one of the largest heritage restoration projects in the world. Those buildings with a high level of heritage significance will be given first priority. Work is now progressing on some of the Arts Centre’s most historically important buildings. They hope to have it all the restoration and rebuilding completed by 2019.

Still not feeling that well... not sure what it can be, just ache all over, have really bad headaches and feel sick.. I have no head-cold or temperature. Just wish it would go away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.