Magnificent Beeches

Today was duplicate bridge day. Steve and I drove down early to Dave and Nora's so we could hang out and play together before the three of us went to play bridge. I brought down a new word card game called Quiddler and we all loved it. At bridge I and my partner were certain we would be last. Imagine our surprise when we were right behind the second place team. Dave and his partner brought up the rear today. Some days I just can't tell how well I'm doing and today was one of them

When we got back to Dave's I took a quick walk around Cosland Park, a funky city park in Anacortes, looking for blips. For the first time I noticed the beautiful huge beech trees in the park. This is a view looking up into the branches of one of them. I used the "watercolor" filter in my little Sony RX100 and then enhanced the effect with the Nik detail extractor. I like the painterly effect I got. (Large.) If you want to see what the tree looked like without the modifications, here it is in all its glory.

Nora made a delicious lamb roast for dinner with Quinoa and asparagus. Yum! Our friends Rick and Judy joined us for dinner and we all played Quibbler together after dinner. Then Steve and I headed back up to Bellingham. We had a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.