SherriM

By SherriM

Fronds in the Pond - Lines

Had a little luck this morning, as the sun shone for a little while and I was able to run out and catch a little back light on these fronds in the pond. (Actually I don't know if they qualify as 'fronds', but it made for a good title and I like the way it sounds, so fronds they are! ;-)

The lines in these fronds are formed by red veins in green leaf, and though they're very pretty in color, I was amazed how they look in mono.

I processed this image in Silver FX.

I usually don't get my blips blipped until late in the evening, but no work today so I'm able to get this one in before so late on most everyone else's side of the world.

Many thanks to ffredsmum for the great job hosting this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.