AQUILEGIA FLOWER

in the garden. I was awake much too early today. Some unsolved issues tormented me. Tormented is a much too strong expression of course. But I was happy that at the time that Piet Hein awoke I had found the answer and had made a note of it.
I put my macro lens and the extensions tubes on my camera and went outside to try some pictures. With the tubes a bit more phocus is asked, but I liked it a lot.
Our surroundings here are overwhelming green, nature paints so weel when she is up to it.
After lunch I had a nap and then Piet Hein and I started to put the cupboard together that we had brought with us from The Hague. A simple construction but we were busy with it till we longed for tea.
My finger does not hurt, it will heal inconscpiously.
How sweet of you all to be concerned about it. Thank you, a lot.
I am righthanded, although originally I was lefthanded. My father, probably with the best intentions, forced me to become righthanded.
I was not allowed a pencil to draw when I did not put it in my right (!) hand.
Something escaped however his view, I kept cutting with a knife and scissors with my left hand, but that I did of course later than drawing.

My haiku:

The rain started loud
To make the world still greener
Compared with Eden

And the proverb:

I am not everybody's dog that whistles.

1616 in J. Withals A short Dictionary in Latin and English.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.