Bob,bob, bobbing along

Had a lovely lunch at the Beach Café with Ashlene and Richard. The sun was shining as we sat and drank our soup. A whole skein of geese flew over. Two ladies came and sat next to us who were down from where they were staying in Hopeman. Neither of them had been to the Black Isle and were impressed with the scenery and the weather. I always think we live in a hidden gem.

After lunch I went for a walk in the Fairy Glen. Plenty of celandines, wood anemone, wood sorrel , dandelions, gems and a few bluebells were blooming well especially in the sunlight. I managed to walk to the first waterfall with several stops just to sit and listen. I was sooo tempted to attempt the top falls but I know there is a tricky bit so decided it was best not to.
On the way back I followed a group of children that were out with the Aigas Rangers. They walked quickly so I was able to stop and admire the flowers and was hopeful of seeing the dipper. Quite hard to spot as they are quite camouflaged being a dark brown colour with a white belly. Luckily it flew by as I reached the spot where I knew they were. I sat on a moss covered log and watched not one but two dipping up and down on the logs and stones and seeing them walk under the water gathering a range of bugs.
Time for a rest now and a bit of tv.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.