When my ship comes in

Last week a pane of glass in the hobby house cracked unexpectedly so this afternoon we went across to Inverness to get replacement. We went to Cairngorm windows and a new piece would be cut and be ready in an hour and a half at 4.30. This was going to leave it tight getting to Brownies for 5.25pm but we did nt want to come back tomorrow. Mike had to have his glasses altered and we need some food from M and S and in the remaining time we went to the Marina. The fog was really thick and had nt lifted all day. I did get a murky snap of the bridge but I liked these boats and the reflections in the water.

Unfortunately the glass was nt ready and even waiting an extra 15 minutes we had to leave it as I was starting to panic. The worse part was getting back on to the main road but thank goodness I made it with a few minutes to spare.
The Brownies had fun playing parachute games, I'm shattered even if they are nt !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.