Angelique

By Angelique

" IN THE COUNTRY "

Strange day today in many ways. Firstly I didn't have to take Matthew back as Mr A took him, as he is at the moment, jobless. This enabled me to get to work on time and finish on time.

When you have been on your own throughout the day then suddenly your other half is about, its really quite strange. I feel there will need to be a period of adjustment and as soon as I'm used to it, he will find another contract.

After we had both achieved various things (me laundry etc, Mr A - VAT return), we took Phoebe out for a lovely walk round passed the home where we buy our eggs in Kingswood, enjoying the sunshine then round in a loop. Took lots of photos with great views but these lovely Bluebells were waving at me in the sunshine. I think they are our natural variety and not the Spanish immigrants, but I may be mistaken. I expect someone will tell me.

Just after we got home, the sky went black and we had a thunder storm. Phoebe had never heard one before and kept growling and looking worried.

The house is very quiet again without Matthew but I am very tired and its now time to get my energy levels back up.

Matthews was thrilled to hear all the nice words you sent him on his Birthday blip and says Thankyou.

I hope your Monday has been painless, without stress or difficulty. As you all know I hate Mondays but at least I got a nice start this morning with coffee in bed!!

Wishing you all love, peace and harmony and thanks for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.