Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

No One Was Hurt

That's always the good news if two cars collide, no matter how hard or where the location. I've been involved in seven collisions now and all but one have been in (or leaving) parking lots.

Today was another parking lot fiasco. I was at Walgreens, backing out of a parking spot at the same time the car behind me was doing the same. We collided in the center. I think we were both blinded a little bit by the sun as it was starting to get lower, just in our line of sight.

It turns out I only have some scrapes on my bumper. It will only need to be sanded a little and painted. My Civic has a five star crash rating. Great bumpers.

The other guy has a little corner of a panel pushed in. His wife was a maniac, yelling at me and telling me the entire side of the car would need to be replaced. She yelled a lot. The man looked helpless. Kind of sad.

I was surprisingly calm. Must have been because five other people have hit me in parking lots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.