Craft & Life

By Aluap

Partners Xmas Card

Yet another craft blip today, am going to try to blip a balance of craft & life in 2010.

I think this is the best xmas card i've ever made for my Partner, am relieved he really appreciated the work that went into it.

Made the ivy area in early Dec & mentioned that wasn't going to use it ever as this is probably my favourite technique of 2009 & needed to keep for example. Imagine his surprise when there it was on his card!

The baubles are made from Grungeboard which has been coloured, glazed & then added some gems for the glitzy bauble effect. He knows i must love him if he gets the copper ribbon on his card, again only used for that special person. Inside the card I put flourishes on two corners & a larger blingy bauble.

Really appreciate the positive comments about my crafting projects, but if anyone would like to suggest changes i am always open to constructive feedback as this helps me to grow & develop :-)

Peace, Love & harmony to all :-) x

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.