TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~The Sun Setting ~

~Blip #499~

Guess what?
Another sunset image, but this one is without clouds.
I wasn't even going to post tonight, but I got to playing
with this shot in Lightroom and Photoshop, and thought
the end product didn't look half-bad, IMHO.

I'm always amazed at the quality of this lens,
a Canon EFs 55-250 IS. These mountains are probably
five miles away. If you look at the enlarged view you
can see the Saguaro cactus on the mountain ridge.

I just noticed, my next posting will be big five double zero.
I don't have a single photographic idea planned
for that momentous occasion. I might just let it slip by,
visually speaking. And also, with Christmas coming up
I might not post for a couple of days anyway.
If I do get a really worthwhile image in the next few days
I might just put it up , without the obligatory numerals
or the much sought after, and beloved, BikerJim self-portrait.
Well, we'll see!

Thanks for having a look.


By the by:
When I photograph the sun like this
I always use a piece of solar grade mylar
(used by astronomers) over my viewfinder.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.