Cloudy

The day had been bright and warm but as late afternoon slowly rolled round so the cloud rolled over the sky.

Te road home closed, traffic chaos, I detoured and walked for a little while to let the traffic settle. I didn't have a lot of inspiration today being very tired but the warmth of the afternoon despite the cloud was a nice feeling. A breeze blew across our river as I sat on the capstan and watched the southern foreshore for a change. A few shots and then I returned to the car and continued homewards. I cut across the back roads climbing steeply leaving our river behind and was soon ominous into our little village I stopped to let one of the local farmers pass on the single track road and as I say waiting for him to reach me I watched the horses in the field. I would love to have blipped them but there was nowhere to stop safely so perhaps a weekend walk...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.