Sunset Sulitude

Today was a day of surprises. I thought now as an old fart I was too old to experience the intense release of an adrenaline rush... how wrong I was!!! I had always wanted to try speed skating and today I was fortunate enough to get the opportunity. The skates felt very different to my normal skates and once I had pootled around trying to her used to them it was time to give it a whirl. Scared and excited on equal measure my aim was just to stay upright but it is so fast and so furious it seemed to be over in seconds.

Whilst the rush was amazing I thoughts lungs were going to explode out of my chest and when offered another race I politely declined still grasping for air.

As I headed home from the rink the twins having enjoyed their rehearsal and dad still on a high the sky was demonstrating a palate of colours that were too beautiful to miss and a short detour allowed me a little solitude to shoot whilst the twins ran ahead.

Another face of our river and I hope you like it

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.