LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Snow

So the snow came down with some vigour today, but I was too busy to enjoy it. Up at the crack of dawn to take one of Jen's suits to the cleaners as they are getting a more than normal amount wear at the minute.

I had a rather painful half hour in jenners trying to get a pan with a lifetime guarantee replaced. I had been in previously to ask i fI should bring the pan in, which is what the warranty says, or contact the supplier as Jenners no longer sell the range in question. I was told that if I had the receipt I could get a refund. When I returned today with said pan (stainless steel and copper, very heavy) after some time waiting looking for members of staff of an appropriate level of authority, I was told that I had been misinformed. Whilst trying to find me the contact number for th esupplier I was then, somewhat thankfully told that due to their error I could have a replacement wit a different pan and the difference made up on a gift card. Total result as I was going to have to buy a frying pan anyway in order to cook our xmas dinner.

Further shopping in town for last minute gifts drove me right up the wall, all my fault for leaving things too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.