Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Back to school

Back to school for the kids today. Here's Missy-moo.

Click to enportraitenate.

Also, I've just noticed it looks really different here on Blipfoto. Check out Flickr for how it should look.

Soligor 1:2.8/35mm on Pentax K-30. f/4 pretty sure.

I processed this in Lightzone, being how I was at home with the dreaded lurgi, and thus had time to wait for things to close and open and such on my ancient Mac (well, 6 years old is kind of ancient, I guess...). I think it works rather well.

I also finally got around to trying out the Nik Collection: not worthwhile for me, I'm afraid, despite having some rather nice effects and adjustments. I don't have any of the apps it functions as plugins for, but they can run standalone, if you drag the image file onto the app icon. - But not a .dng. So I have to open the file in Lightzone, convert it to a .tiff, and drag that onto the Nik icon.

If I have to open it in Lightzone anyway, I figure I might just as well use Lightzone. So I'll not be buying them.

Two other Lightzone-edited photos from today: our lazing cat, and a pretty rose - which displays also the bizarre bokeh this Soligor can give sometimes if stopped down beyond f/4.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.