FROM BUD TO FLOWER.....

…..and no thanks to the little critter in the middle!

Mr. HCB has gone off to cricket on this damp and drizzly morning - well, a man's gotta do what a man's gotta do - especially being a life member of the auspicious cricket club!

Decided I would "phone a friend" to see if she wanted to go out for a coffee and then thought I had better do my blip first - so went out into the garden. It wasn't very nice - but my clematis isn't too bothered about the weather and is blooming nicely - so here is "bud to flower".

However, I then realised that there were several snails on the plant that were happily chomping away and trying to spoil what was so beautiful. I have to say that several had flying journeys over the fence!

Isn't that just like life - we are going along quite nicely, and WHAM - something happens that spoils our joy. Well, if we let it, that is. Most of us have difficult issues and circumstances in our lives, but it's how we deal with them that shows our character. Doing something for someone else often helps take our mind off the immediate issue and also reminding ourselves that "this too shall pass" - when I recall that phrase I remember a dear friend, who died many years ago, who used to tell me that and she was quite right!

So, if you are going through a trying and challenging time in your life, I hope you will be encouraged by these words of Jesus, because I am:

"Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows.
But take heart, because
I HAVE OVERCOME THE WORLD.”
John 16:33
New Living Translation

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.