My day

By 59

Milestone Hotel previously known as the Kemwah Bui

This old motel was built (in Dubbo) in 1881 and is heritage listed. It has had many uses, some more up market than others. My husband used to rent rooms upstairs and other people renting at that time were a dentist, hairdresser, restaurant and Maritime offices ( we are a long way from the ocean but people needed to get their boat licences). At present it is an up market hotel and restaurant.

When we were renting it was well known that there was a resident ghost. No one ever liked to be there at night, including me. I never saw the ghost but I never gave it an opportunity to meet me either!

Tonight I am staying across the road in a much more modern motel and after getting back in the dark, wondered what to blip. I went outside onto the balcony and had a great view of the old place. I haven't taken any photos in the dark before so whacked up the ISO and this is what I got. I also tried some with cars driving past and a long shutter speed but that definitely needs a tripod. I'll put one on the list...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.