The second half of life..

By twigs

The fruits of my labour........

There's one thing that just has to be done before Christmas if you live here in Nelson. As I've been away the past 2 Christmases I've missed it, but today I made up for it..........

A leisurely time cruising the rows upon rows of the most beautiful summer fruit you could imagine. Boysenberries, raspberries, logan berries, tay berries, black currants, red currants, gooseberries........

I picked a 2 litre container of boysenberries then another 2 litre container of raspberries. (The bonus is that you don't get charged for what you eat along the way!!) Sadly, the only fruit they don't have available to pick are strawberries, but at least they had some punnets ready to buy.

Most of my labours are now frozen, although not before a big bowl of mixed summer fruit and icecream had been downed. Bliss!

After I put this montage together it dawned on me that the smiley looks like a snowman :) Almost had me thinking I was in the wrong hemisphere!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.