BRIGHTON

Becky and Mike picked me up at 9am in the hire car and we drove to Twickenham for breakfast. We went to a lovely cafe. I had a cranberry scone and fresh orange juice. There was a buzz around Twickenham as there was a rugby match on.

Then we drove to Brighton. The weather was lovely and it got sunnier and warmer as the day went on . We walked along the seafront and on to the Pier. It was FUN.

Had a good wander around. Saw one brave soul having a swim. There is a Big Wheel on the seafront. I have no head for heights so I gave it a miss. Went inland and saw Brighton Pavilion.Wonderful building.

Then it was time for lunch. We went to Fishy Fishy Seafood brasserie where I had the most delicious Fish and chips We sat outside to eat. The sun was really quite warm by this time.

Then we had a wander around the shops. I bought some raspberry brownies from a market stall and we all had an ice cream. I chose salted caramel flavour. It was delicious.

Then it was time to head back to London. Mike dropped me off at the Travelodge, Becky off at home and then he returned the hire car to Heathrow. Later on I got the bus to Becky and Mike's house.

Mike did salmon and potatoes for our evening meal. Then we had a quiet evening indoors. I recently bought a cheap tablet and I didn't have a clue what to do with it - I could turn it on but nothing more - so Mike gave me a tutorial - got me on the internet and downloaded some apps. Hope I can remember what he taught me.

Around 11.30pm I got the bus back to the Travelodge. Read my Kindle for a bit before going to sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.