PURPLE

Pottered about at home today doing various jobs around the house.  Mostly ironing -  which seemed to take all day as I kept knocking off and doing other things and then reluctantly going back to the ironing.

Neil had a day off so he came here this morning.  Another day of watching sport for him - cycling on his laptop and football  and snooker on TV.

Becky and Mike had a sporty day yesterday.  They took part in the Osterley Park Run.  They have done it before but yesterday Mike won.  And Becky was the first lady home.  They were chuffed to bits.  I took a shot of Becky's Instagram page and I'm using this as my extra photo for today. 

The weather today was very sunny but also very cold and windy. 

I took my blip shot down the back lane as my garden only has daffodils in bloom at the moment.  I don't think this flower is a weed and I'm guessing that its a plant which an allotment holder has discarded in the past.  All sorts of garden rubbish gets dumped along the lane which leads to the allotments.  Not all of  it as lovely as this flower.

Steps today - 4,794

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.