MONO MONDAY - FIRE

Did a few household chores before walking down to the village for some shopping.

Later on I walked down again for slimming club.  Lost 1½pounds this week.  As  have been struggling for a while to lose weight consistently week after week I decided to change my target weight.  It just began to seem impossible for me to get to the target weight I had set for myself when I started at Slimming World.  And if I ever did reach it then I think it would have been difficult to maintain.  So I set a new target which is achievable and I think I will be able to keep  to once I reach it.  So I feel a bit more positive now that I don't have a mountain to climb any more.  It does seem a bit like giving up before the finish but your target is just a figure you set for yourself at the start of your weight loss journey and I think I pitched mine too low.

Neil had another day off so he has been here all day.  He did pop out to get his hair cut but there was a big queue at the barbers and he didn't have the patience to wait.  He will try again tomorrow.

The Mono Monday challenge today is FIRE.  Instead of going for the obvious I have blipped a notice which I saw in the back lane today when I took the short cut through the allotments. It was put up by The Council regarding bonfires.  I must say fires are a bit of a nuisance when you have windows/patio doors open in the summer or you have a line of washing out to dry. I don't think the allotment holders will take too much notice of this notice.

Steps today - 9,357 ( will try to make it 10,000 before midnight.  I will march around my living room if I have to )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.