MIRRORS

Neil went off to work before I got up.  I just pottered around at home for most of the day - didn't really do anything much apart from lots of washing up.  Becky phoned at lunchtime.  Had a nice long chat.

At 4.15pm I got the bus to Gateshead. Weather was horrible.  Freezing cold, rain, sleet and wind.  And I had forgotten to put gloves on.  Tried to buy some but none of the shops had any.  Plenty of bikinis though!. 

Went to Tesco to buy some fruit. Then at 6pm I made my way to the cinema. I had a ticket for a free preview screening of  "A Royal Night Out ".  

On V.E. Day in 1945, as peace extends across Europe, Princesses Elizabeth and Margaret are allowed out to join the celebrations. It is a night full of excitement, danger and the first flutters of romance.

I enjoyed the film - lots of funny moments.  The only actor I was familiar with was Rupert Everett who played King George.

Film finished at 8.15pm and I was able to get a bus home at 8.30pm.  So not too long to stand around in the cold.

I took my blip shot in the " Ladies " in Gateshead town centre.  Bit of an emergency blip as I couldn't think of anything else.

Steps today - 6,351

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.