ABSTRACT THURSDAY - Black and white - with a dash

Had an appointment at the hairdressers in Newcastle this afternoon so I caught the bus at 1.30pm.  Neil came to the bus stop at the same time as he was going to Gateshead to meet his girlfriend.

Before going to the hairdressers I called in at the Central Station to collect the train tickets for my London trip next month.

I was very pleased with my haircut - I always go to the hairdressers reluctantly and only when I can't put it off any longer so it was nice to have a good result. Maybe I will go back there next time.

The weather today was nasty again - really cold with heavy rain - so I headed for Eldon Square shopping centre to keep warm and dry.  I got a couple of tops In Fenwicks and some food shopping in Waitrose.  Before going for the bus I nipped into Tesco - and I bumped into Neil and his girlfriend.  They were buying a " Meal Deal " to have for their tea. Had a bit of a chat before going our separate ways.

Watching Line of Duty on BBC2.  Its been a great series. 

The Abstract Thursday challenge has a theme -  "Black and White, With a Dash or Two".  So here is my contribution. A mono shot with a dash of pink. Its a solar light in my garden.  The glass globe has a crackle effect.  I have done some processing in Picasa as follows:~

Focal Zoom
Neon effect - pink
HDR effect
Lomo-ish

Thanks to youoregon1 for hosting Abstract Thursday.

Steps today - 10,510

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.