CARNATION - Flower Friday

I bought a bunch of carnations in Morrisons on Wednesday.  Reduced in price from £3 to 49p.  So pretty and lots of life left in them still. Thanks as always go to BikerBear for hosting the Flower Friday challenge.

The weather today has been much the same as its been all week - freezing cold and rainy.  I was going to stay indoors but I got bored so at 4pm I decided to go to The Metrocentre for an indoor shopping experience.  The bus was 12 mins late and I was  not amused at having to wait in the rain with no bus shelter.

I managed to have a good look around the shops even though I was in quite a lot of pain.  My knees, back and hips all decided to be painful at the same time.  I took codeine but it really didn't seem to help. So I just carried on regardless.  However I was glad to get home and have a nice sit down - and I have had a nice lazy evening. A chicken stew in the slow cooker was waiting for me when I got in - and it was delicious.

Neil headed to Blackpool today with some of the lads from his rugby club.  Its a "Jolly Boys Outing " but they will play a match on Saturday in between all the drinking and fun. They will play Preston Grasshoppers but Neil won't be playing  as his ankle still isn't healed from when he injured it a few weeks ago --- playing rugby.  They will all be wearing fancy dress when they hit the Blackpool hot spots.  Neil will be dressed as a lifeguard - yellow T Shirt, red shorts,sunglasses and flip flops.  I said " You will be freezing cold " He said " I will be so drunk I won't notice the cold."  Blackpool had better look out.

Steps today - 6,743

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.