A SUNNY SATURDAY AT THE MATCH

We had mixed weather today but while I was at the match the sun was shining.  Newcastle were playing Crystal Palace.  Before kick off the teams and officials lined up while the crowd clapped for one minute in memory of the football fans who were killed in the Hillsborough tragedy. My shot is not very clear but I wanted to capture the moment.

The match ended well for Newcastle. They won 1 - 0.  Crystal Palace won a penalty but the Newcastle goalie saved the shot.  So Newcastle are out of the relegation zone at last.  Just hope they can stay in this position till the end of the season.

After the match I mooched around the shops.  Bought some bits and bobs in Boots, some fruit in Tesco and spent rather a lot of money on one item in John Lewis.  It may well be blipped so I won't mention what it is yet.

Just starting to watch Match of The Day - Newcastle are on first -   Howay the Lads

Steps today - 10.072

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.