EARLY MORNING SKY

I don't usually see the early morning sky as I never get up early enough.  However it was different this morning.................. I hadn't even gone to bed.  So I took the opportunity to take a shot.  It was taken at 5.19am.  Then I went to bed.

I was woken at 12noon by the phone.  It was Becky.  We had a lovely long chat - while she was painting the bathroom.  So much to do in their new home.  Every weekend they have been decorating or gardening or building furniture.  And fitting in the odd run. They both ran yesterday in the East Grinstead 10mile and tomorrow they will do their local run - the Burgess Hill 10k.

After speaking to Becky I got up and had breakfast - oaty pancakes with strawberries and yogurt.  Then I watched a bit of TV.  Then I walked down to the village.  Went to Tesco.  Bought more tomatoes.  I eat a lot of tomatoes.

Neil got in touch via Facebook ( his preferred method of contact ).  He has been to Doncaster over the weekend on a rugby " tour" which basically means one game of rugby sandwiched between a lot of drinking and high jinks.  He had a great time.

Thought I would quickly post my blip before I mow the lawns. ( can you tell how reluctant I am to mow the lawns - do anything to delay things ).

Looking forward to the last episode of Call of Duty this evening.  Lots of questions still to be answered.  I haven't a clue what will happen. 

Steps so far - 5,880 ( at least mowing the lawns will add to the step count)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.