SILLY LILY

Update from last evening.  Newcastle WON.  It was a good match and the score was Cardiff 0 Newcastle 2.  The Newcastle goals were both excellent.  The away fans were in good voice cheering and singing all the way through.  Great atmosphere in The Glebe Club too.  The room was full ( mostly old fellas but a couple of other women ) with 2 TV's to choose from.  We got a lift  there from Ed's partner Debbie but she didn't stay - she doesn't like football and was going back home for a girlie night in with some friends.

I haven't done much today.  Caught up with the washing and the washing up.  Went to Blaydon to do some shopping in Morrisons.  It was late in the day when I got to Morrisons and fruit and veg displays  were very empty.  No strawberries, blackberries or green beans but I did get lots of melon, raspberries and blueberries. ( and frozen sweet cherries which I love )

The weather today was dull and chilly.  At least it was dry.
 
When I got home Tino came bounding to greet me as usual. I'm sure he thinks he's a dog as he has a lot of dog- like traits. After a while I went in search of Lily.  She was upstairs in the back bedroom on the windowsill.  Tino came dashing upstairs a few mins later and when Lily heard him she decided to hide between the curtain and the lining ready to pounce on him. Luckily I had my camera handy for a couple of shots.  Think they will do for Silly Saturday. Thanks to admirer for hosting this challenge.

Heard some good news today - my niece (who lives in Perth, Australia ) is expecting her first baby in October.  Congratulations Sharon and Kyle.

Steps today - 5,323

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.