Alstroemeria

Not much to report today so far.  Walked down to the village shops and that's about as exciting as it got.  The weather is dry, sunny at times but quite chilly.

Newcastle are playing away this evening at Cardiff.  Normally I would listen to the match on the radio but tonight will be different.  When I was out this afternoon I saw my neighbour Ed riding his bike and walking his dog ( at the same time ).  We talked about Newcastle United ( as usual) and he said he would be watching tonight's match at the local football/cricket club. When I said I would be listening on the radio he suggested I accompany him to the club.  So that's what I will do.  He is going to " give me a knock" around 7.30pm and his partner Debbie will give us a lift to the club.  ( Not that we really need a lift as its only a 5 min walk )  IF Newcastle win it will be a club record of the most away wins in a season.  Hope they do it.


For Flower Friday today I took this shot of one of the Alstroemeria flowers I bought in Aldi yesterday.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting this challenge.

Steps today - 7,021

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.