THE BEATBOXING SPIDER - MAN

Matchday - Newcastle United v West Bromwich Albion.

WBA are bottom of the Premiership so it was expected that Newcastle would win the match.  No such luck.  Newcastle played poorly - a real lacklustre performance.  The final score was Newcastle 0  WBA 1.  Its a good job Newcastle are already safe and didn't need to rely on this performance to keep them up.  Some of the crowd even booed the team at the end.

My blip is of the " Beatboxing Spider - Man "  who always performs outside the ground on match days.  I think he can be heard in different places around town on other days of the week.  He's been around Newcastle for years. I have tagged my blip for " Silly Saturday ".  Thanks to admirer for hosting.

It rained a bit before the match but for the rest of the day its been dry.  But cold.  Wish I had worn a warmer coat to go to the match.

After the match I went to Waitrose, Boots and Tesco before getting the bus home.  Made a prawn, cheese, mushroom pasta concoction for my tea - just using bits and bobs I had in the fridge.  It was very tasty.  Will try and recreate it sometime and have it again.

Steps today - 11,509

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.