ABSTRACT LANDSCAPE

Decided to pop down to Dunston and see Neil at work as I haven't seen him for 3 weeks.  He had an early finish today -  2pm -  so I made sure I was on my way in time to see him for a while before he went home.

We had a good catch up and then went to Aldi together before he headed off.  He was going home to do the hoovering and have a quick tidy up as his girlfriends parents are due later today - flying in from Ireland for the long weekend.  Neil said the place already looked like a " show home " but his girlfriend wanted it to be absolutely spot on and ready for her Mam and Dad.

Before getting the bus to Dunston I walked up the road to where the countryside starts to get my Abstract Thursday shot.  The optional theme today is landscape.  So this is a view across the fields of oilseed rape.  I used the fish - eye effect and did some processing with Picasa.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting the challenge.


Steps today - 6,682

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.