MY TEA

No chance of a lie in this morning as I had to be down at the bottom of my street at 8.30am to go to Morrisons with my friend.  However later on after I had unpacked the shopping and put it away I sat on the sofa, had a cup of coffee and then fell asleep.  For about an hour.

At around 1pm a chap arrived to measure up for my new front door.  The lock on the old door has been playing up for ages and it can't be replaced as they don't make that type of lock any more.  So I decided I really should get round to getting a new one.  So a couple of days ago I " Googled " and came across a website called " I Want A Door" where you could design your own door.  So off I went - chose the door type and colour, the glass design and the type of letterbox and handle. And then asked for a quote.  It seemed reasonable and I really liked the door so I arranged for someone to call.  The chap only took a few mins to measure up.  Hopefully my new door will be fitted soon.

The weather has been crazy again today - more snow, rain, hailstones and a  little sunshine.

Nothing to blip so I decided to take a shot of my tea.  Its Cod with Crispy Bacon and Lentils. It was very tasty and filling.  And syn free.  The recipe is from the new Slimming World cook book - Meals For One which I bought recently.

Steps today - 4,536

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.