FRONT STREET

Fitness Class this afternoon.  Busy again - 13 of us - including 3 men.  The new gent who came this week for the first time looks over 80 and he did very well.  Its great to see new people joining and trying to improve their fitness/ mobility.

After Fitness I did some shopping and took my blip shot of the imaginatively named Front Street for the Mono Monday challenge.  The actual theme today is  Street Portrait  but I wasn't brave enough to ask a stranger for a photo so I just took a shot of the street.  As you can see this part of the village wasn't very busy this afternoon. Thanks to Chantler63  for hosting.

The weather was windy and bitterly cold but I needed to fill the garden bin before its emptied tomorrow so I ventured into the front garden armed with a pair of secateurs and did some pruning. 

Later on I was off down to the village again to Slimming Group.  Weight stayed the same this week.  Disappointing as I had hoped to lose at least a pound.  Never mind - maybe next week will be better.

Steps today - 15,254

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.