DANDELION

Went to the village this morning for a bit of shopping. This afternoon I just pottered around in the house - " busy doing nothing " really.

Then at 4.30pm I got the bus to Newcastle and headed for Northern Stage.  Tonight's performance - starting at 6pm - was Brighton Rock.  I enjoyed it.  The acting was excellent - the actor who played Pinky was especially good.  I think it must be a difficult part to play.  The performance finished around 8.50pm. 

I had my tea ( salmon with salad ) when I got home as it was too early to have it before I left for the theatre.

Took my blip shot in the back garden.  The lawn is full of dandelions.  It wasn't until I had uploaded the photo that I spotted a couple of tiny bugs.  Thanks to Riwaka7 for hosting Tiny Tuesday.

Becky was invited to her bosses house to have some soup at lunchtime. He keeps black sheep so she was able to spend some time with a batch of day old lambs.  A nice change from her normal working day.

Steps today - 12,790

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.