Yellow Hawkweed

Yellow Hawkweed - or at least I think it is.  I have consulted Google and hopefully I got the right answer.  There are loads of them in the lane through the allotments.  In my Extras you can see two of the lanes - the main one is wide enough for a car and its well used by the allotment holders.  It runs from near the back of my house to the cricket club and is my short cut to the village shops.  The smaller lane runs off it and is my short cut to the Co-op.  I love using these routes as they are quiet and peaceful away from traffic noise.  I have tagged my blip for Tiny Tuesday hosted by ninniex and Wildflower Week hosted by Miranda1008

I was woken up this morning by the ringing doorbell.  It was Neil. He was in and out in a  minute after giving me an orchid plant.  Belated Mothers day gift.  He said all the orchids he saw around Mothers Day were either small, boring or " manky".  He saw some good ones yesterday so made a purchase. ( I will blip it for Flower Friday ). He couldn't stay long as his boss was waiting outside in his car and they were going to go down to the Quayside for a mooch.  Neil has done two shifts at work since returning from the sick and they went OK.  He already had holiday booked for this week so he decided to just take it. Nice of his boss to spend time with him.

This afternoon I had a doctors appointment - a follow up after having the scan.  The doctor and I went through a NHS checklist to see whether an endoscopy would be the next step.  We mutually decided that it wasn't necessary.  So I will carry on as normal but go back to see her if the pain in my side returns - or I get any of the symptoms on the checklist- unexplained weight loss, vomiting, abdominal pain etc.

No Morrisons tomorrow as my friend Jan is in Majorca staying with some friends in their holiday apartment.  So this evening I did an online shop with Sainsburys to be delivered on Thursday. ( Took me ages.)

Finally getting round to blip comments.  I'm way behind.

Steps today - 6,436

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.