I am one!

I am one day old that is.

A very shy lamb hiding in a dark corner of the field with mum.

Lots of lambs out to play today during a very strange day weatherwise -quite warm for an hour during which Dad and I had a 20 minute walk around the block but after that grey and greyer.

I got up at 4:45 this morning and still missed the start of the Dawn Chorus - recorded a bit of bird song and waited for the forcast sunshine to appear. No sunshine so back to bed for a couple of hours and of course that was a mistake - once awake don't go back to sleep it messed up my morning trying to get going again.

Heard a Cuckoo again today - but some way off today. Swallows increasing in numbers and locations but no House Martins or Swift yet locally.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.