LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"I'm gonna be somebody If for one dance"

Today I picked up this book for a little inspiration. I have decided that when I grow up I want to be Anthony Bourdain. Now I know that stupid supposedly inspirational saying 'be yourself, everyone else is already taken' but I seriously I want to be the female version of Tony B. I want to be a culinary adventurer. So first things first, I am going to write more, every day in fact. Secondly, I am going to travel more, first up San Antonio and Mexico City followed by a planned trip to Morocco in the summer, alone, to be more adventurous, although I do think I am pretty adventurous as it stands! Finally, I am going to develop my cooking skills and go to chef or cookery school over the summer. That should set me off on the right path, a path full of travel and food. This makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.