Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

AFTERNOON BUZZ

Today's topic: "Buzz". Think bees, door bells, cell phones set to vibrate...BORING!!! I wanted a slightly different approach to the topic. I considered a shot featuring booze, in some fashion or other, but rejected it because I just did a still life of a glass of scotch and didn't want everyone to think that I was some sort of lush.

Then, around 2:00 in the afternoon, just when the "drowsies" usually hit and I look for a pick-me-up, it occurred to me that I was looking for my afternoon "buzz"...my cup of espresso (I have a machine in my office for just such emergencies.) Suddenly the lightbulb over my head came on and I had my shot for the day. Amazing what a healthy shot of caffeine will to to clear the mind! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.