MaryannA

By MaryannA

Silhouettes in the Sky!

This silhouette will soon be hidden as the budding branches will soon be full of beautiful new leaves. They will shade us throughout the summer and protect and camouflage the birds that are perched up so high. Spring's transition into summer is slowly creeping in. It is so grand to see it happen right before our eyes!

Today was an unexpected surprise for me. A longtime family friend gave me a call this morning and invited me to visit and lunch with her and her sister. I was thrilled to accept. Our families were very close when we were children, so we had lots to talk about. I ended up staying all day and through dinner as we had so much catching up to do. I hope this to be a first of many visits to come!

Today was dotted with light rain and sun and is still on the colder side of spring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.