Misty morning

Apparently there was quite heavy fog somewhat north and west of where I took this photo. There was none away from Lake Pupuke, and what was over the lake was very quickly rising as the sun started to warm the water and dry the air.

To get this photo I had to find a big enough tree to block the sun from shining directly into the lens. It was very low and very bright, which doesn't come through in the photo. I had thought of cropping square and enlarging it a bit to show more clearly the two low flying gulls (which were catching the sun on their wings at the time I took the photo). S preferred the inclusion of more of the clouds and lake, and I accepted her advice.

A little update. Yesterday's blip would not have been possible this morning. The poster had been completely and tidy removed when I drove past this morning. I guess there was a concern about it distracting motorists.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.