Me, My Camera & I

By notgraham

Prestonfield

We've had a very relaxed day today with us getting the last few bits and bobs together for tomorrow.
As a treat to ourselves we booked many weeks ahead for afternoon tea @ Prestonfield. Utter decadence in a splendid setting. We didn't get a chance to wander the grounds as by the time we were leaving it was getting dark and not really ideal for wandering. Back in the car I managed to get us stuck with a bit over-exhuberance with the accelator. Fortunately for us some nice passer-by (we suspect staff member who'd knocked off) gave me a push. Some more power and we were free and on our way.
At home I've been preparing for tomorrow's lunch with the starter now in the bag.
Just need to get things moving in the morning for our afternoon dinner.

Merry Christmas one and all..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.