Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Star Of Wonder, Star Of Night

Well on this night of the most famous star of all I created a Daystar blip. Four sections of my day on Christmas Eve.

The day began so nicely with two people each thinking I'd done them favours which deserved a bunch of flowers (top of star). I worked for a while busily in the shop (right point) and did a bit of shopping to get the turkey from the arcade (bottom of the star).

Then, when the crowds were leaving town, family and friends got together in the shop for a glass of port and a feast of mince pies baked by The Daughter, Panattone and chocolate cakes, a free gift from a sandwich bar I frequent (right point)! I seem to have put that bit in upside down, must have been all the port. The Daughter got it the right way up when she blipped the scene.

Now off out to spend the rest of Christmas Eve at a friends house, the one with the mulled wine.

Merry Christmas, everyone!



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.