Work Commencing

Today I had to visit Papworth hospital for an appointment to check on the damage I did to my right lung a few weeks ago. I had expected this to be the last visit and to be given a clean bill of health relating to the lung damage, however since I have displaced the healing ends of the bones (re-broken them) roughly every two weeks during the healing process, since initially breaking them, they are concerned about the healing process and wish to see me in July to decide if the bones will need pinning together.

Today the builders who are replacing our existing veranda and then renovating some other parts of the house, arrived and commenced by demolishing the existing veranda, prior to my leaving for the hospital at about 1245 hours. Shortly after this picture was taken, but before we left the nearest pillar in this picture broke, while the builder was removing sections of the roof, showing just how unsafe the veranda had become.

When we returned at 1615 hours the veranda was completely gone and the hole for the new foundations had already been dug, with soil pipes temporarily re-routed. Mrs GOG has a picture of this latter stage, while my picture above, was taken just prior to the commencement of the demolition of the veranda.



Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.